Bioventix

BVXP: This stock came on to my radar when it was discussed by Leon Borros and Paul Scott.  The transcript of the interview can be found here.  The audio is on qualitysmallcaps.co.uk.  This well worth a read/listen if this company interests you. At the time of the interview it was Leon Boros’ largest holding.

Additionally Gervais Williams at Miton Group holds just under 14% of the stock.

Additionally the CEO Peter Harrison has a 12% stake in the company.  I like to see directors with good stakes in the companies they run.

I bought an initial stake on 13th October 2015 and topped up on 4th December 2015, 14th April 2016, 23rd April 2016.

I then attended a Sharesoc presentation by the CEO of the company and was much impressed.  So I topped up further on 17th June 2016 and finally again on 28th July 2016.  This gives me an average purchase price of 1068p.

The company is very niche but the ROA, ROCE, ROE and operating margin are extraordinary.  I think in addition they have a great moat.

I am very happy with the stock being 11.5% of my portfolio ex cash or 9.17% including cash.

The price has jumped today by around 20% to 1160p and I suspect that there is more to come.

Leave a Reply

